Georgia College Announces SAAC Members for 2014-15

Georgia College Athletics

MILLEDGEVILLE, Ga. – Georgia College’s Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) gives all student athletes a voice at Georgia College through the influences of the 24 coach-nominated student-athletes.

SAAC allows student-athletes to express their opinions and any reservations they may have about NCAA rules, regulations and policies including practice hours, travel distance and scheduling conflicts with academics.

“This year we have an amazing group of student-athletes,” said assistant athletic director Ginger Chaffinch. “It’s a good combination of returners and new faces and we’re also fortunate to have (Shanteona) Keys who is representing us on the National Level. This group is excited about the things we have going on this year.”

This year’s officers were also announced. Bobcat basketball’s Shanteona Keys (Roswell) will continue as president, with Caroline Ham (Marietta) of volleyball taking vice-president. Baseball’s newcomer Bryce Bush (Phoenix, Arizona) will serve as treasurer, while Women’s basketball’s Enisha Donley (Loganville) continues as secretary.

The ability to vote on such issues gives student-athletes the ability to relay information to the Peach Belt Conference and the NCAA.

At the beginning of each school year, coaches from each respective team select two members to represent his/her sports on the committee. The president and vice president of SAAC hold monthly meetings to discuss ideas and concerns.

Another overall mission for SAAC is to help raise money for NCAA Division II’s philanthropy, Make-A-Wish Foundation. SAAC is encouraged to seek the assistance from other on-campus organizations in order to help raise money throughout the school year.

2014-2015 SAAC Members

Men’s Basketball

Alex Reid

Ryan Blumenthal

Men's / Women’s Tennis

Yannick Haas

Katie Krupp


David Sullivan

Ryan Trocchio

Men’s Cross Country

Michael Warrick

James Ryden

Women’s Cross Country

Allison Lones

Whitney Sweet

Rebecca Winslow

Women’s Basketball

Enisha Donley

Shanteona Keys


Sean Brophy

Bryce Bush

Cedric Zumwalt


Lacey Najafi

Cassidy Rice


Rebekah Autry

Cayce Hamilton

Ally Barys 


Sara Pollack

Emily Aardema


Caroline Ham

The Georgia College Department of Athletics, two-time winners of the PBC Commissioner's Cup, sponsors 11 varsity athletic programs at the NCAA Division II level. As a Division II program, Bobcat Athletics prides itself on balancing the life of the student-athlete, evidenced by the teams' multiple appearances in post-season competition as well as documented academic success and community-service involvement. Sign up at @GCBobcats on Twitter and Facebook for up-to-the-minute reports, and visit to purchase photo prints from home athletic contests.